Wednesday, Aug. 09, 2006, 23:54,

insurance and books

A big wavey HI to Shell, Ben, Gary (whoever he may be) and Michele! (Sorry, I can't do accents on here). Anyone else who's reading and not tagging, shame on you :-)

I sorted out my insurance today - it took longer than I expected, because the guy in the office had to phone the underwriters to double check it was ok to insure me. Getting travel insurance with a terminally ill parent is really a pain in the proverbial. Mum's going to face the same hurdle when she comes out to see me (9th and 10th of September - I haven't even left yet and I'm already looking forward to it!).

So all that remains to be done is a lot of sorting out, tidying and packing, and perhaps a little work on my dissertation. I'm presently cataloguing my books though - I'm up to 372, so probably a little under half way through. I want to have them in a sensible kind of order before I go, and hopefully put some of the younger ones up in the loft - at the minute, I have 8 boxes, as well as the ones on shelves. If I tell you I haven't finished cataloguing the ones on the shelves, so there are easily over 400 of those, and I haven't even started on the ones in boxes...

Prev, Next


Click for Grenoble, France Forecast
Weather in Grenoble


home
archives
profile
notes
diaryland
layout (edited by me)


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


- - Monday, Jul. 30, 2007
- - Wednesday, May. 16, 2007
Lyon photo entry - Saturday, May. 12, 2007
more advice for future students (health) - Wednesday, May. 02, 2007
frogs legs - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007





newest entry older entries notes email me diaryland evilgnome designs