Monday, Mar. 26, 2007, 21:51,

frogs legs

Matt, my housemate from last year, has come to visit me for a week. On Friday my lecture was cancelled (hooray!) so we went to Geneva, and on Saturday afternoon we went to Annecy. Sunday we meant to go up to the Bastille, but the queue was too long, so we just went to the mus�e dauphinois instead. This evening he took me out for dinner (I could get used to this ...). He had frogs legs (I tried one - they seem to be a lot of effort for very little reward), and I had a steak. I was given the choice between bleeding, medium cooked or well cooked, and I asked for medium cooked - very glad I didn't ask for bleeding (that's what they call it - saignant) because my one was quite raw enough! However, it wasn't as tough as you get in the RU (restaurant universitaire), which is a relief! (Ok, I admit it, I've lived in France long enough to like nearly-raw meat!) Not too sure about the idea of snails though, although Matt is keen.

A photo entry is coming up just as soon as I can be bothered - possibly on Monday, since my seminar is cancelled. Still have to go to the lecture in the afternoon though.

Prev, Next


Click for Grenoble, France Forecast
Weather in Grenoble


home
archives
profile
notes
diaryland
layout (edited by me)


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


- - Monday, Jul. 30, 2007
- - Wednesday, May. 16, 2007
Lyon photo entry - Saturday, May. 12, 2007
more advice for future students (health) - Wednesday, May. 02, 2007
frogs legs - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007





newest entry older entries notes email me diaryland evilgnome designs