Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006, 15:46,

hello

Sorry, poor neglected blog! I still don't have internet access at home - note to future Erasmus students - don't choose Club Internet as your ISP. They have no concept of customer service.

There has been a fair amount of coursework over the last few weeks (and coursework is what I should be doing now). However, there has also been a fair amount of social life - I seem to be going out 3-4 times a week, as well as swimming twice a week and cooking for friends from time to time. I'm not complaining!

Been threatened with skiing next Saturday - I've never skied in my life, and I'm half-expecting to break both legs and not be able to come home for Christmas (which by the way is scheduled for the 23rd December - obscenely late, but term doesn't finish til the 22nd).

I realise that there is no longer a tag-board - I did try to fix it but haven't succeeded yet; perhaps over the holiday if I can get Dad off the computer for long enough. If you really really want to contact me and don't have either of my hotmail addresses, use [email protected] - I will reply from a hotmail address, but don't like to put them on the internet so as not to attract too much spam.

Have recently received both my Erasmus grant (the week after I came back from Toussaint) and reimbursement for my language course (this week) so I am feeling pleasantly financially secure in time for Christmas.

Prev, Next


Click for Grenoble, France Forecast
Weather in Grenoble


home
archives
profile
notes
diaryland
layout (edited by me)


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


- - Monday, Jul. 30, 2007
- - Wednesday, May. 16, 2007
Lyon photo entry - Saturday, May. 12, 2007
more advice for future students (health) - Wednesday, May. 02, 2007
frogs legs - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007





newest entry older entries notes email me diaryland evilgnome designs