Wednesday, May. 16, 2007, 01:02,

-

I've finished my coursework for the year! Hurrah. I still have to give one presentation next week, but I've prepared it and I don't think it should be too stressful. In any case, there's not really anything else I can do towards it. So now it's just revision. Two weeks from now, and I will be half way through my exams - I have four; two on Monday 28th, one on Wednesday 30th and one on Friday 1st of June.

This weekend the other Jo came to visit me - we did Grenoble and Chamb�ry, both of which were very nice. We had a fondu dinner (chocolate, of course) with the remains of our original language course, which is now down to me, Jen, Stefan and Sascha - and Gatien, of course (Sascha's boyfriend). There may be more photographs, but this time I think I should say "in due course" rather than "soon", because last time I said "soon" it turned into two months.

Weekend coming, my cousin Pippa and her boyfriend are coming to stay - I haven't met him yet, but I'm sure he's lovely. So I need to catch Sascha in some time soon to borrow her vacuum cleaner.

So the adventure is nearly over - lectures are finished, apart from this one presentation, there are only exams left. And then a bit of travelling, and then resits, and then home. I'm getting the Eurostar back as far as Ashford on June 30th, then a lift to Ipswich on July 1st, from Ipswich I shall get the train home. I can't believe it's gone so fast - it was really slow for a while between getting my passport stolen and the first time I went home, but apart from that it's gone in a blink. Of course, this means I shall get back to UEA and it'll be like I never went away, except that many of my friends will have left. I like Grenoble, I'll be sorry to leave. But I'm sure I'll be back, definitely to visit. Probably not to live, although one of these days I hope I do get to work in a Francophone country.

Prev, Next


Click for Grenoble, France Forecast
Weather in Grenoble


home
archives
profile
notes
diaryland
layout (edited by me)


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


- - Monday, Jul. 30, 2007
- - Wednesday, May. 16, 2007
Lyon photo entry - Saturday, May. 12, 2007
more advice for future students (health) - Wednesday, May. 02, 2007
frogs legs - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007





newest entry older entries notes email me diaryland evilgnome designs