Monday, Mar. 05, 2007, 17:15,

marks and bravery

I never published my final results for last semester. I'm really pleased with them - the only thing I didn't quite pass was la R�gion - I got 9,2; the pass mark is 10. But overall I got 57,9% over the semester. That'll do me! (For reference the pass mark here is 10 out of 20, at UEA it's 40%) So I consider myself to have passed.

Also, this morning, I did something I very rarely do. I knew the answer in class, and nobody else seemed to, so I said what I thought. Out loud. Loud enough for the teacher to hear. And I was right! Then she made me read out the whole relevant sentence, which was a bit scary, but nobody laughed at my accent!! I only know two people in that class as well, so it was doubly good that nobody laughed!

A photo entry to describe Saturday's trip to Lyon will be coming up soon!

Prev, Next


Click for Grenoble, France Forecast
Weather in Grenoble


home
archives
profile
notes
diaryland
layout (edited by me)


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


- - Monday, Jul. 30, 2007
- - Wednesday, May. 16, 2007
Lyon photo entry - Saturday, May. 12, 2007
more advice for future students (health) - Wednesday, May. 02, 2007
frogs legs - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007





newest entry older entries notes email me diaryland evilgnome designs