Thursday, Jan. 04, 2007, 16:12,

1 of 4

One exam down, three to go! It was a lot better than I expected it to be - for a start, I actually woke up in time and made it to the exam, which was my biggest worry. And I managed to write an essay, nicely structured and not too waffly. Think bits of it may even have answered the question. I have heard variously that being an Erasmus student means you get 4 marks just for writing your name (out of 20), and that this particular lecture marks up foreign students. Here's hoping both are true. I also got my climatology test back - 9 out of 20. Not brilliant (a pass is 10) but exactly what I'd expected, and one mark ahead of Sophie. Who is French. Go me!

I received excellent customer service twice today. Normally I get grumpy when I try to go shopping / negotiate bureaucracy, so it was a pleasant surprise. Thanks go to Jean-Paul in Orange/France Telecom for (hopefully) sorting out my internet - I should be connected from home in 7-8 days (have I said that before?). Thanks also go to S�verine in LCL for looking through every single cheque book issuing slip to try to find out why I'd been sent - and charged for - a cheque book I hadn't requested.

In order to celebrate, I went proper shopping and bought the DVDs of Footloose and Ally McBeal Season 1. Both have French audio as well as English, so I might will watch them in French.

Prev, Next


Click for Grenoble, France Forecast
Weather in Grenoble


home
archives
profile
notes
diaryland
layout (edited by me)


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


- - Monday, Jul. 30, 2007
- - Wednesday, May. 16, 2007
Lyon photo entry - Saturday, May. 12, 2007
more advice for future students (health) - Wednesday, May. 02, 2007
frogs legs - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007





newest entry older entries notes email me diaryland evilgnome designs