Monday, Sept. 11, 2006, 18:30,

-

First lectures today - an hour and a half on climatology and an hour and a half on statistics. I followed both fairly well (perhaps because they were covering stuff I've already learnt in English) but I am exhausted now. Advice to future students: eat plenty on your first day of lectures. You'll need the energy. Take a snack to have between lectures.

I also bought a phone today. Hopefully when I have finished giving it it's initial 20 hour charge, I will be able to find out my appartment's phone number, and if it exists (here's hoping) then I can set the process of getting internet in motion. Then I'll suddenly become a lot more sociable, at least online. Internet will apparently take 1-3 weeks to set up.

Prev, Next


Click for Grenoble, France Forecast
Weather in Grenoble


home
archives
profile
notes
diaryland
layout (edited by me)


Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)


- - Monday, Jul. 30, 2007
- - Wednesday, May. 16, 2007
Lyon photo entry - Saturday, May. 12, 2007
more advice for future students (health) - Wednesday, May. 02, 2007
frogs legs - Monday, Mar. 26, 2007





newest entry older entries notes email me diaryland evilgnome designs